Rainy day in Shoreditch

“Beware of doors” ~ Neil Gaiman, Neverwhere

SAM_5606

SAM_5619

SAM_5620

SAM_5607

SAM_5609

SAM_5611

SAM_5625

SAM_5623

SAM_5604

It was one of those crazy days towards the end of my December London trip where I suddenly realised how little time I had left. Unfortunately it was cold and rainy the whole time, even though the preceding days had been dry. My friend led me around as I snapped pictures of colourful graffiti.

We visited the famous Dum Dum Donutterie for cronuts (which to be honest were really too sweet for my liking), and had a nice spicy lunch at the market. Afterwards, we made a brief shopping trip down Oxford Street before walking to the Apollo Theatre to catch The Curious Incident, tickets to which I had obtained early that morning queuing outside of the theatre. It was a full day indeed.

[7/1/2015]

Leave a Reply

