On the sunny side of your street

IMG_1319

 

 

 

IMG_1286

IMG_1315[1]

IMG_1296

 

IMG_1340

 

Days like these, make me feel like I’ve been made new. Perhaps because I’ve never experienced seasonal changes before, the sudden improvement in the weather seemed like magic. It’s almost as though somewhere in my mind I had expected it to get colder and rainier forever. The sunlight, the colours – it feels like we haven’t seen them in forever. Unable to focus on working this weekend, I took walks, went jogging, and sat in parks reading, eating popsicles (which don’t melt as you eat them, here :o) and soaking in the sun.

Leave a Reply

