Looking for sunshine.

“Sometimes things don’t go, after all,

from bad to worse. Some years, muscadel

faces down frost; green thrives; the crops don’t fail,

sometimes a man aims high, and all goes well.”

~SometimesSheenagh Pugh

My head’s been swimming recently. Feels like a lot of difficult decisions and complicated things have come together all at once. It ought to be straightforward, but I find myself paralyzed, as people often do when they most need to move forward.

But it’s not been too bad. There have been interesting things. As part of my adventures as a lab rat for the psychology department, I received a book voucher for doing well on a memory task. And on another occasion, I bought myself a lot of kit-kats after being systematically conditioned to favour unhealthy food over healthy food.

I managed to finish a piece of pair work with a friend on a high note, after a lot of agonizing over details I thought was sure to damage our relationship for good. And I had a heart-to-heart talk with another friend that helped us to see life through each other’s (very different) eyes. Each in their own way both of them told me, to do as my heart leads and let nothing hinder me.

Life rolls on, and I continue, as brave as I am scared. Though I may not be much of a christian, I still believe that all will be well in the end.

So ends my attempt at writing some kind of concrete update about my life. If you happen to be reading this, then hope you have a good day, and for my friends having exams, all the best! (:

Leave a Reply

